Book Award Recipients

This spring, the Smith College Club of Philadelphia was pleased to present book awards to 15 talented young women in the Philadelphia area.

Jayleen Ayala (below, on right) was Olney Charter High School’s first ever recipient of the Smith Book Award.  Jayleen has just completed her junior year and is ranked in the top 5% of her class.


Congratulations to Jayleen and the award recipients at the following Philadelphia area high schools:

Abington Senior High School

Academy of Notre Dame

Agnes Irwin School

AIM Academy

Conestoga High School

J.R. Masterman

Jack M. Barrack Hebrew Academy

Mastery Charter High School

Olney Charter High School

Penncrest High School

Pennsbury High School

Philadelphia High School for Girls

Plymouth Whitemarsh High School

Solebury High School

Upper Darby High School

Do you have an area high school that you’d like to see on this list next year? Let us know!

Book awards are funded 100% from donations. Just $20 sponsors a book award! If you would like to support this program and help us recognize even more outstanding students next year, consider adding a book award donation when you send in your 2015-2016 annual dues. (Club dues cover the fiscal year starting July 1).


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s